RE: My Next Chapter

I’m in a bit of limbo here as my contract with my agent runs out this March. In the meantime, I’m searching for the best avenue for my book to be published. Some have suggested self-publishing. I love the idea but have two major problems with it: 1) It costs money, and 2) I don’t think a self-published book is going to hit the market I’m shooting for. This book is basically a crossover sort of book, like “the Shack” or Ted Dekker/Frank Peretti books. This is a book that makes you question why you believe certain things are the way they seem to be.

Sooo…I’m contemplating just how much of this book to post. I can easily post another chapter or two, but I really want this to be an extended preview of what you’ll get once “Otherworld” is published.

As I am blogging this at 1 am, after a bout with a stomach virus, I think it would make sense for me to stop typing now! Just wanted to update you and let you know that I will post another chapter soon, but I’m trying to slow things down a bit as my agency contract runs out.

Hang with me, my faithful readers! We will get this thing published yet!

–Heather

Leave a Reply

